Visiting Nurse Association of Texas Announces Fiscal Year 2023 Board of Directors

DALLAS (June 23, 2022) – The Visiting Nurse Association of Texas (VNA) begins the 2023 fiscal year July 1, 2022.  A slate of incoming board members will begin their term providing fiduciary and strategic direction for the organization.  Incoming board members include the following:

  • Christian Evans, Co-Founder and Managing Partner of Greenwood Capital Group
  • Robert L. Fine, MD, FACP, FAAHPM, Clinical Director of the Office of Clinical Ethics and Palliative Care for Baylor Scott and White Health
  • Christi Morrow, Mission and Outreach Coordinator at Saint Michael and All Angels Episcopal Church
  • Luke Pak, Partner at Montgomery Street Partners
  • Yesenia Reyes, Strategy and Consulting leader at Accenture focused on the North America Inclusion, Diversity, and Equity Transformations

These esteemed community leaders will serve alongside current board members:


Eugenia King, Chairman
Kevin Eden, Chair Elect
Andres Villareal, Treasurer
Jordan Brainerd, Secretary
Returning Members
Mary Frances Bellman
Mike Casey
Julie D. Clark
Matthew R. Craft
Effie Dennison
Kelby Hagar
Kirsten Kerrigan
Louise Marsh
Carolyn Rathjen
Camisha L. Simmons
Denice Swift
Jim Walton, DO
Cathy Bryan, RN
Michelle Chase
Catherine A. Corrigan
Levi H. Davis
Kathleen Gibson
Benjamin Isgur
Bob Krakow
Pressley H. Peters
Kersten Rettig
Chris L. Simmons
Alok Vaish
Honorary Life Trustees
Deborah Cannon
Robert Ted Enloe, III
Lyda Hill
Lynn McBee
Teresa Haggerty Parravano
Rust E. Reid
Shirley Tobolowsky (Mrs. Edwin)
Sara Fraser Crismon
Philip C. Henderson
Jerry P. Knippa
Jan McClendon
Lucy S. Polter
Lizzie Routman

President and CEO
Katherine Krause